p State teachers’ awards announced GTPADHIYAR: State teachers’ awards announced

Search This Website

Thursday, 31 August 2017

State teachers’ awards announced

The State teachers’ awards have been announced.

Fourteen primary and 14 secondary teachers have been selected for the award.

Recommendation from the district-level selection committees headed by the District Collector concerned were considered for contribution to academics and other fields by a panel comprising the Minister for Education, General Education Secretary, and Director of Public Education to decide the State-level awardees.

The award comprises ₹10,000, citation, and a sculpture.

In the primary section, V.J. Justin Raj has bagged the award from Thiruvananthapuram; Suresh Babu T. from Kollam; K.V. Thomas from Pathanamthitta; Pradeepkumar T.S. from Alappuzha; K. Sobhanakumaari from Kottayam; Antony K.G. from Idukki; Ralfi N.T. from Ernakulam; Yusaf P.A. from Thrissur; Ramakrishnan T. from Palakkad; Balabhaskaran C. from Malappuram; Sankaranaraynan K. from Kozhikode; M.A. Paulose from Wayanad; Suvarna M.S. from Kannur; and Raghavan K.K. from Kasaragod.

In the secondary section, the awardees are Jacob Charles from Thiruvananthapuram; Jayakumari B.K. from Kollam; Johnson K.M. from Pathanamthitta; Rani Thomas from Alappuzha; N. Sasikumar from Kottayam; Joykutty Joseph from Idukki; Kunjumol C.N. from Ernakulam; James T.E. from Thrissur; Rajan M.V. from Palakkad; Rajmohanan Pillai J. from Malappuram; Paul K.J. from Kozhikode; Jayarajan C. from Wayanad; Komalavalli C.R. from Kannur; and Sija Payyamballi from Kasaragod.

Mundasseri award

The Prof. Joseph Mundasseri memorial literary awards for best creative, scientific, and children’s literature have also been announced.

In the scientific literature category, the award goes to ‘Vayanapadhangal’ by Jyothika, a teacher at R.M. Higher Secondary School Melattoor, Malappuram. In the creative literature category, the award goes to ‘Piliyude bhagthanu njanippol’ by Biju Kanhangad who teaches at Government HSS, Periya, Kasaragod.

In the children’s literature category, the award goes to ‘Swarnagulikakal’ by Madhu Panakkad, a teacher at Government Model Residential School, Kannur.

 click.... read..  

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.